Indy 500 2021 live stream: How to watch the IndyCar race online from anywhere

Indy 500 2021 live stream: How to watch the IndyCar race online from anywhere

IndyCar fans will indeed will stamp the authority beginning of summer by watching The Greatest Spectacle in Racing and we have every one of the subtleties on how you can watch the 105th running of the Indy 500 on TV or on the web.

The Indianapolis 500 takes its name from the 500 miles of track at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Indiana that 33 Indy Cars will cover throughout the span of 200, 2.5-mile laps. The Indy 500 is perhaps the most well known auto races on the planet and is viewed as a component of the Triple Crown of Motorsport close by the Monaco Grand Prix and the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Not at all like a year ago where the famous race was held toward the finish of August and no fans were in participation, the current year’s Indy 500 will occur as it regularly does over Memorial Day Weekend in the U.S. furthermore, 135,000 fans will see it face to face.

The 43-year-old IndyCar Series veteran from Tokyo Japan, Takuma Sato dominated a year ago’s race when he defeated race most loved Scott Dixon for the lead. This year however, Dixon will be on the shaft and will begin close by Colton Herta and Rinus VeeKay in Row 1. While Dixon has four Indy 500 shafts added to his repertoire, he hasn’t dominated the race since 2008. In any case, he is the top choice to win this year at 7/2.

Regardless of whether you’re a fanatic IndyCar fan or simply need to check out see the 105th running of the race, we’ll tell you the best way to watch the current year’s Indy 500 from anyplace on the planet.

Indy 500: When and where?

The 105th running of the Indy 500 will be hung on Sunday, May 30 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Indiana. NBC will start its inclusion of the occasion at 9am ET/6am PT on Sunday and the race will begin at 12:45pm ET/9:45am PT. You’ll need to plan likewise however as the Indy 500 can last somewhere in the range of three to five hours.

How to watch the Indy 500 in the U.S.

If you live in the U.S. and have a cable subscription, you’ll be able to watch this year’s Indy 500 on NBC. Prerace coverage will begin at 9am ET / 6am PT on NBCSN before moving to NBC at 11am ET / 8am PT though the actual race will start at 12:45pm ET / 9:45am PT.

Not interested in signing up for cable to watch this year’s Indy 500? Don’t worry as there are now a number of streaming services, all at different price points, which will give you access to NBC so you can stream the race online. We’ve listed a few of our favorites below to make things easier for you.

  • Hulu with Live TV – $64.99 per month – As well as giving you access to NBC, the service also includes its own Hulu Originals and supports a wide variety of streaming devices.
  • Sling TV – $35 per month – In order to get access to NBC, you’ll have to sign up for Sling TV’s Sling Blue package. The service also lets you watch on three screens simultaneously and record live TV with its Cloud DVR.
  • YouTube TV – $65 per month – YouTube TV gives you access to NBC as well as over 70 other TV channels and a free 14-day trial available.
  • AT&T TV Now – $69.99 per month – AT&T TV Now’s Entertainment package will give you access to NBC and the service allows you to watch over 45 live TV channels. You can also record up to 20 hours of content using its cloud DVR.
  • FuboTV – starting at $64.99 per month. FuboTV gives you access to NBC as well as over 80 other channels. The service also includes a 7-day free trial so you can test it out for yourself.
Livestream the Indy 500 in Canada

Canadian IndyCar fans will be able to watch this year’s Indy 500 on Sportsnet and the network will begin its coverage of the race at 11am ET / 8am PT. You can also stream the race online on SportsNet’s website but you will need to login with the details from your cable provider to do so.

If you’ve already cut the cord and still want to watch the Indy 500 on SportsNet, don’t worry as you can sign up for the network’s streaming service Sportsnet NOW. The service costs $9.99 a week or either $19.99 or $27.99 per month depending on whether you sign up for SN Now or SN Now+.

Watch the Indy 500 in the UK

IndyCar fans in the UK will be able to watch this year’s Indy 500 on Sky Sports beginning at 5:30pm BST. The network will show the race in its entirety on Sky Sports Main Event but Sky subscribers can also stream the event on its website or with the Sky Go app.

Don’t want to sign up for Sky Sports just to watch the Indy 500, don’t worry as you can watch the whole event live on NOW with a Sky Sports Day Pass for £9.98 or a Sky Sports Month Membership for £33.99. NOW TV will also let you stream the race on your computer, smartphone, smart TV, or other streaming devices.

Get an Indy 500 live stream in Australia

If you live in Australia and are a Foxtel subscriber, you’ll be able to watch the Indy 500 on Fox Sports beginning at 3am AEST / 1am AWST on Monday, May 31. If this is a little late for you, don’t worry as Fox Sports will also show a replay of the entire race in the afternoon at 12:30pm AEST / 10:30am AWST as well as at 1:30pm AEST / 11:30am AWST.

If you’re not a Foxtel subscriber and still want to catch all the action, you can also watch the entire event on Kayo Sports. The service costs between $25 and $35 per month depending on the package you choose but new customers can take advantage of Kayo Sports’ 14-day free trial to watch this year’s Indy 500 online.

Indy 500 Full Schedule
  • Garage Opens – 5am ET
  • Gates Open – 6am ET
  • Tech Inspection – 6:30am ET
  • Cars pushed to pit lane – 8:15am ET
  • Cars on the starting grid – 10:30am ET
  • Driver introductions – 11:47am ET
  • Command to start engines – 12:38pm ET
  • Green flag for the 105th Indy 500 – 12:45pm ET
Note: This Site may earn an affiliate commission if you sign up via a link on this page

Share This Post