Paul Gallen vs Lucas Browne Live Streams Reddit: How to watch online

Paul Gallen vs Lucas Browne Live Streams Reddit: How to watch online

Former NRL star Paul Gallen will take another huge step in his boxing career tonight when he takes on once WBA World Heavyweight title holder, Lucas Browne.

The pair will square off at the WIN Entertainment Centre in Wollongong, with Main Event coverage starting from 7pm (Wednesday, 21 April).

Gallen boasts an undefeated record from 11 fights (10 wins, 1 draw), most recently beating notorious heavy hitter and former UFC legend Mark Hunt in December last year. The unanimous decision victory catapulted Gallen’s reputation as a serious boxer, but his newest rival is expected to pose his biggest challenge yet.

A seasoned veteran in the ring with a career spanning more than a decade, Browne’s record is nothing short of impressive. From 31 fights, he’s claimed 29 wins with 25 by knock-out, and suffered just two losses.

In 2016, Browne won the WBA World Heavyweight title after defeating Russian Ruslan Chagaev, only to later have the title taken away when he failed a drug test.

Boxing fans can watch the full card live and with better access to all of the action than ever before, thanks to Main Event showcasing the fight on Foxtel and Kayo.

Read on to see how you can watch it where you are.

Gallen vs Browne live stream: start time

The event will take place at the WIN Entertainment Centre in Wollongong, Australia, tonight (Wednesday, 21 April).

Pay-per-view broadcasting with Kayo will start at 7pm AEST/10am BST/5am EDT. Gallen and Browne are expected to make their ring walks at around 9:45pm AEST/12:45pm BST/7:45am EDT.

Fox Sports 503 will show select undercard fights from 6pm AEST/9am BST/ 4am EDT, but you’ll only get an hour of action before Main Event takes over the broadcast.

Gallen vs Browne live stream: how to watch in Australia

You can catch the action on the Gallen vs Browne card from 7pm tonight exclusively live with Main Event either on Kayo Sports or Foxtel via pay-per-view. And you don’t have to be a Kayo subscriber to watch the bout either. It’s available to order for AU$59.95 on both services.

Head to Kayo.com to order your pay-per-view of the Gallen vs Browne heavyweight bout.

If you’re looking to boost your sports viewing, a basic package subscription to Kayo gets you access to over 50 sports, ready to stream or watch on demand for just AU$25p/m with two screens included. If you want a third screen on your plan, it’ll cost you AU$35p/m. But there’s no lock-in contract, so you’re free to cancel anytime.

Gallen vs Browne live stream: how to watch overseas

For Aussies who subscribe to streaming services like Kayo, you’ll find these don’t work if you head overseas on holiday – or if you’re currently living abroad.

For those who want to access the Main Event while overseas, your best option is to use a VPN service to change your IP address to a different location. This should let you access your local coverage as you would back home. You’ll still need to purchase the bout through Kayo or Foxtel, but be sure you’re linked up to a VPN first.

T3’s tech experts have ranked the best VPNs for the everyday user, making it easy for you to find the best one to meet your needs.

Full fight card

  • Paul Gallen vs Lucas Browne (heavyweight)
  • Liam Wilson vs Francis Chua (super featherweight)
  • Jack Brubaker vs Steve Spark (welterweight)
  • Kye MacKenzie vs Bruno Tarimo (super featherweight)
  • Leonardo Zappavigna vs Danny Kennedy (welterweight)
  • Tyler Sargent Wilson vs Steven Rados (super middleweight)
  • Jackson Murray vs Webster Teaupa (heavyweight)
  • Viviana Ruiz Corredor vs Bec Moss (super flyweight)

Share This Post

One Response to "Paul Gallen vs Lucas Browne Live Streams Reddit: How to watch online"

Comments are closed.